Transparency and Accountability

PPP Canada is committed to transparent and accountable business practices. 

To meet our responsibilities to Canadians, we are proud to provide wide access to information about our activities and the way we manage public resources.

PPP Canada is required to submit an annual five-year corporate plan to the Canadian government outlining:

  • its objects and purposes;
  • its objectives for the five-year period of the plan; and
  • its expected performance for the five-year period of the plan.
  •

    As a Crown corporation, PPP Canada is accountable to Parliament and the Canadian public. Our Annual Reports are the primary means by which we report to Parliament, detailing our mandate, achievements, and financial position.


    The Financial Administration Act requires that all departments and parent Crown corporations prepare and make public a quarterly financial report within 60 days after the end of the corporation's fiscal quarter to which the report relates for the first three fiscal quarters of the fiscal year.


    As a Crown corporation, PPP Canada is responsible to the Canadian public. PPP Canada holds Annual Public Meetings to share information on our operations and activities, and to solicit feedback from the public.

Transparence et responsabilisation

PPP Canada s’engage à être transparente et responsable dans ses pratiques d’affaires.  

Nous sommes fiers de fournir un accès élargi à l’information concernant nos activités et la façon dont nous gérons les ressources publiques, et ce, dans le but de respecter nos responsabilités envers les Canadiens. 

PPP Canada est tenue de soumettre tous les ans au gouvernement canadien un plan d'entreprise quinquennal indiquant:

  • L'objet et la mission de PPP Canada;
  • Les objectifs de PPP Canada pour la période de 5 ans visée par le plan; et
  • La performance prévue de PPP Canada pour la période de 5 ans visée par le plan.
  • En lire plus...

    En tant que société d’État, PPP Canada doit rendre des comptes au Parlement et à la population canadienne. Nos rapports annuels sont les premiers moyens par lesquels nous faisons rapport au Parlement. En fait, ils expliquent en détail notre mandat, nos réalisations et notre position financière.

    En lire plus...

    Aux termes de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, les ministères et les Sociétés d'État mères doivent préparer et rendre public un rapport financier pour chacun des trois premiers trimestres de l'exercice, et ce, dans les 60 jours suivant la fin du trimestre.

    En lire plus...

    En tant que société d’État, PPP Canada est attentive aux besoins du public canadien. PPP Canada organise des assemblées publiques annuelles afin de partager l’information au sujet de ses opérations et de ses activités, en plus de solliciter les commentaires provenant du public.

    En lire plus...